Skip to content

About Union County

Welcome to Union County, home to the communities of Cove, Elgin, Imbler, Island City, La Grande, North Powder, Summerville, and Union and surrounding areas.

Our website serves as inspiration for exploring Northeastern Oregon. Union County is a gem of untamed, rugged mountainous beauty and the cultural hub for the region. Adventures call in every season – mountain biking, backcountry skiing, camping – along with the chance to soak at the hot springs, enjoy local breweries and wineries, and explore the arts.

We’re thrilled to welcome you to Union County; you're free to choose your own adventure.

Visitor Center

Have a question? Looking to learn more about the area? Visit our team at:

207 Depot St, La Grande, OR 97850

(541) 963-8588

Scroll To Top